Posted by: John Edwards | March 24, 2009

Who Is Junker Jorge?

Who Is Junker Jorge?

So, who or what is a Junker Jorge? I didn’t know myself who Junker Jorge was this time last year. I did not know much about Calvinism, the Reformed Theology or Martin Luther.

I had never in my life heard of T.U.L.I.P. I did not understand the differences between the Baptist and the Presbyterians. I had no concept of what Sovereignty was or meant. I had never heard about the Westminster Confession even though I had seen the Westminster Abbey in London and didn’t appreciate it at the time. I didn’t know much about the Protestant Reformation or Jonathan Edwards.

I was a Pentecostal, tongue talking name it claim it pew jumping word of faith preacher for ten years and had never heard of Junker Jorge.

Martin Luther was the dude that nailed the 95 points against the Roman Catholic Church to the door at Wittenburg. It was the beginning of the greatest move of God since the day of Pentecost. When the Pope was told what Martin Luther had written, he simply said that Martin would feel differently once he sobered up. (It has been written that old Marty enjoyed his pints)

Martin Luther later had to go into hiding from the Roman Catholic Church, which did not take too kindly of his revelations of justification by faith. He hid out in a castle and posed as a Knight named Jorge. Thus, Junker Jorge. Junker means Knight in German I am told. While posing as Junker Jorge, Marty was able to spend a lot of time studying, writing and translating the Bible.

Junker Jorge, the greatest man of God since Paul. His teachings started the Protestant Reformation that changed the whole course of world history. Thank God. We are saved by grace alone. Sola Gratia

http://junkerjorge1.blogspot.com/2009/03/who-is-junker-jorge.html

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

CHECK OUT  THE 24/7 LINE UP OF 60+ HRs OF THE VERY BEST **Word of Faith** EXPOSURE VIDEO AT

THE WORD on the Word of Faith TV

AND DON”T MISS OUR TWotWoF GROUP RADIO SHOW

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++


Categories